Never Say Goodbye Hardwell Dyro Feat Bright Lights

artworks-000047629546-o05z1t-t500x500-300x300

I know this post is pretty delayed (like a month to be exact) but I’ve been doing a pretty shitty job slacking off and haven’t gotten a chance to really go in depth with this album yet.  Nonetheless I still wanted to get a post in on this just so I could talk about what I thought about each track and the album itself.  As a whole, this album delivers just like the past 2 Club Life Albums; combining songs that have already been out for a while with new hits that are sure to be played at all the big festivals.  But before I give my final thoughts, let’s look at each individual track.

Paradise – Tiesto & Dyro

I’ve mentioned before that everything Dyro has been touching over the past 6 months has turned to pure fucking gold.  Well this is no god damn exception.  This might just be my favorite track in the whole album, if not certainly top 3.  With a hard hitting bass and a melody that just finds its way into your head, you can guarantee your gonna be hearing this one blaring from my speakers for the next couple of months.

Take Me – Tiesto ft. Kyler England

Now this song was released as a sort of promo for the new Club Life album so I’ve already been exposed to it for a few months.  That being said, this song is still amazing (you’ll probably hear me say that about a lot of the songs actually).  I especially love the way the vocals mesh with the keystrokes when it’s just her and the piano goin’ at it.  And then when the beat drops I can’t help but absolutely lose it.

Compromise – Baggi Begovic ft. Tab

Now I don’t know about you, but I had never heard of Baggi Begovic before this album.  God damn am I glad he’s been brought to my attention because this song has a great anthem feel to it.  There are points when it’s just floating along with the lyrics so slowly, and then before you know it the melody kicks in and your feet leave the ground.

Apollo (Hardwell’s Club Life Edit) – Hardwell ft. Amba Shepherd

This song has been an anthem that I heard frequently when I was at UMF back in March.  It’s a great song, but it’s just been out for so long at this point that I remember listening to it a year ago before Hardwell had vocals to put in.  But yeah great song doh.

Love and Run – Tiesto, Mark Alston, Baggi Begovic, & Jason Taylor ft. Teddy Geiger

There are so many god damn names associated with this song that I honestly couldn’t tell you who the fuck did what.  But what I can say is that this massive group of artists put together my FAVORITE TRACK OF THE ALBUM.  That’s right, if i had to pick one of these to play in my head for the rest of my life it would DEFINITELY be this one.  It’s just perfect in the way everything is built up throughout the song I just can’t get enough of it.  And the way the vocals are filtered blows my fucking mind. 5 stars boys.

Clarity (Tiesto Remix) – Zedd ft. Foxes

Here’s another song that’s been around for a good while.  The original: great.  The remix: great.  Both are worth a listen, if you haven’t heard either of them by now then you must be living under a rock.

Sweet Nothing (Tiesto and Ken Loi Re-Remix) – Calvin Harris ft. Florence Welch

This is a re-remix?  Was this totally necessary?  Alright well anyway this re-remix takes the song to the levels of insanity it never dreamed of.  You probably heard the original remix all over the radio, and at first this sounds just like that.  But when you get to the drop it almost sounds like Florence is having a seizure on stage and all the equipment proceeds to malfunction and blow up all around her…yeah this re-remix is that fucking insane, in a good way though.  Check it out, you’ll totally understand what I’m getting at….I hope.

I Love It (Tiesto’s Club Life Remix) – Icona Pop

Remember that whole Icona Pop phase we had in the spring?  Yeah I was getting kind of sick of it too.  But this remix has found a way for me to get hooked again.  It’s not really anything like the original except for the vocals obviously, which I think is terrific.  He really manages to deliver a hard hitting remix while retaining the spirit and “I don’t give a fuck” attitude of the original.

Carried Away (Tiesto Remix) – Passion Pit

*See above for the comment about Clarity by Zedd.  Same concept applies here.

Champs – Moguai

I’ve been a big Moguai fan for a number of years now, my favorite being his remix of Fatboy Slim’s Ya Mama (seriously if you have the time look into that one you will NOT regret it) but this song seems to stray away from his typical style.  Don’t get me wrong, I love the way vocals are/aren’t incorporated into the song.  I just can’t put my finger about what I find different about this style.  It’s definitely one of the bigger songs on this album so make sure to give it a look-see for sure.

If I Lose Myself – Alesso vs. OneRepublic

The fact that I’m commending a OneRepublic song really grinds my gears.  My 10 year old sister has posters of these fucks all over her room and I just cannot stand them.  But god damnit Alesso why did you have to make them sound so amazing?!  This song’s been out for a while too, but it’s just so fucking good! Ugh I hate to say it but if you haven’t checked out this song then you need to, you regrettably need to…

Cango – Pelari

Another new artist to me that I’m happy was included in this album.  If you’re looking for the big house anthem of this album then look no farther.  I’ve just started getting into big house music with new stuff from Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike and Knife Party opening my eyes to the whole scene.  This track is right up there with them and I’m really excited to see what else this genre has to offer.  Give it a good long listen if you’re willing to jump around your room like a complete moron (which is perfectly fine by me).

Century (Tiesto & Moska Remix) – Tiesto & Calvin Harris

I’m kind of on the fence about this song.  Mainly because Kaleidoscope was my first real EDM album that really pulled me into the scene and I distinctly remember Century being one of the key persuading factors for me.  But if I’m gonna be honest, Tiesto and Moska do a good honest job of capturing the spirit of the original, while at the same time making it feel much bigger if you get what I’m trying to say.

Shocker – Tiesto & DJ Punish

The fact that there’s a song called Shocker by a guy named DJ Punish sounds a little off to me…well anyway this song is one of the more electro fueled songs your going to find on this album.  It doesn’t really stick out to me too much compared to the others, maybe it’ll grow on me later in life but for now….meh?

Back To The Acid – Tiesto & MOTi

When I was listening to this song, the intro honestly had me really excited that this was going to be something amazing, but there came to be a point where the more I listened…the more it just didn’t make sense.  About two thirds of the song is spent on the intro and the buildup, only to end up with the same exact beat I was hearing in the intro which felt like I was being blue balled actually.  So that’s my general consensus for this song; blue balls.

United (Tiesto & Blasterjaxx Remix) – Tiesto, Quintino, & Alvaro

I’d like to say that Tiesto saved the best for last…I really would.  But this song is a remix of an already existing Tiesto song, and while it is entertaining and has a powerful bass, the lack of vocals or an inspired melody really leave me wanting more out of this.

 

So that’s my opinion on every track in the album.  In my opinion the album started off strong as ever with original works and collabs that will be a huge part of my daily commute over the next several months.  Towards the middle we got a look at some already existing works form the past that just fit with the Tiesto style and still have a lot of life left in them.  However the 4 tracks he chose to close the album with really left me wanting more out of this.  Granted as a whole the album is magnificent, but isolate those 4 songs out and I just can’t understand why he made the choices he did.  But regardless, get this album now it is well worth the investment.  Or you can look around for a torrent…I don’t care I’m not the god damn police what am I gonna be able to do about it.

Below you can find a minimix Tiesto prepared for the release of the album, it’s the best I could do for ya.

 

FFEJ OUT!

935050_10151656039561694_1573418422_n

This one’s been circulating around for a while in the form of preview clips and live rips but today it’s finally been released in it’s full glory.  Hardwell has been so successful these past few years that it’s almost hard to believe that 2 years ago Tiesto brought him to the big stage with his assist on “Zero 76″.  And now we have Hardwell himself bringing up his own protege in Dyro who has been blowing up the scene with hit after hit for the past 5 months.  This duo is sure to accomplish big things and this collab is just the beginnning.  So check out the download link below and get this track while it’s hot!!

Download:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

