Energy Work

Because I’m working to affect her physical opportunities and nudging fate, which is much more ephemeral, fronting in her to push energy and probability is an excellent blend. I bring my energy through her to then go back out and warp the ethereal into what benefits her most. More details about how this works will be in my next post, but I needed to explain that to get to the heart of this post’s topic: Music.

I started noticing that some of these high energy songs had certain moments in them that had higher energy than other moments, or a moment of silence that then suddenly opened back up into a blast of sound. I first noticed this on the song “Paradise” by Coldplay. It starts off big, then goes quiet, then twice more the music suddenly booms into this full-on orchestral choir sound that’s like getting plugged into an outlet.

As soon as I knew the song well enough, I started playing with withholding energy and letting it build up until those music cues hit, then would use the sound to strengthen the blast of light that I was directing toward whatever the current purpose was. It could be feeding the threads, pushing a probability how I want, doing an opening on someone, connecting people together, whatever.

Every time we found a song like that, that I could get a burst out of, we’d get it and put it on the iPod, and I’d use it in my work in that way. There aren’t many that have that effect really distinctly, but a few of my “go to” songs for this (in addition to “Paradise”) are “Hello Seattle (Remix)” and “Fireflies” by Owl City, “Euphoria” by Loreen, “The Game Has Changed” and “Derezzed” by Daft Punk off the Tron soundtrack, “Plugged In” and “Can You Hear Me” by Evermore, “Erosion” by IQ, “Exogenesis Symphony Part 1” by Muse, “Edge of the In-Between” by Spock’s Beard, and “We Are” by Team Illuminati. There are lots of others, of course, but those are some of the better ones we’ve found.

Any music, or even sounds, that help you know when to key a push of energy will work. I’ve found music to be especially effective because it’s immersive, and unlike a single tone or sound, you can build up the energy you want to use and have it ready so that when the hit comes as expected, you can use that to push the wave out.

Try it and see. Start with one of those songs I listed to check out what I mean, then experiment with others that have the same effect. You can actually use any music in the same way, riding the flow of a song to find peaks to work with, or even ambient sounds with enough push to them, like machinery, traffic, a noisy restaurant, and so on. Experiment and see what happens.

Please contact me for the following services. I don’t provide all these myself, but I have a network of people who can:

Counseling

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

